Author Topic: Hello from Vancouver, WA  (Read 2427 times)

Gundog

Hello from Vancouver, WA
« on: September 20, 2008, 02:09:16 AM »
I am new to the buggy world I just bought my first buggy a new Chinese 800 CC LJ Tech. I am planning some upgrades to it soon to try and eek out a little more HP. I know Chinese buggies aren't always real popular with some guys but it is what I have for now.

Mike

VLADD

Re: Hello from Vancouver, WA
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2008, 04:24:44 AM »
Welcome Gundog,
We all have to start somewhere,
So what are your likes and dislikes of the buggy you have?

Gundog

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2008, 06:59:58 AM »
Thanks for the welcome.

For the buggy I have only had it a week and have not had time to take it anywhere yet. I like the price I got it for under 3K this model usually sells for over 5 and I got it new in the crate.

I have been around Chinese equipment before so it is what I paid for and it is not a custom Hyabusa buggy.

The battery it came with was junk and did not work when I put the acid in it so I replaced it for $40. The tie rods where to long which caused the buggy to have a bad toe in condition with no adjustment to fix it so I cut .5" off each tie rod and it fixed the problem. The toe in was so bad it was robbing a lot of HP from it and when you let off the throttle it just came to a stop like you had the brake on but now it will actually coast when you let off the gas.

The cooling fan relay was wired backwards which took a while to find but it now works fine. The gas tank fitting when tightened faced the wrong way and when I tried to tighten it it snapped very soft brass. I machined a new one on the lathe and problem solved.

The machine did not come with a muffler and is very loud so I ordered a tuneable muffler from Desert Carts. I may build a header for it also. I have also ordered a K&N air & crank case breather for it to help with air flow. The engine is EFI and I may add a turbo to it.