Author Topic: Hello  (Read 9233 times)

Monster_44

Hello
« on: March 18, 2010, 03:09:17 PM »
Hello everyone!  My buddy Enemy told me about this site so I decided to check it out.  It's very nice, lots of good info.  I'm new to buggy building and have plans of building a little bit bigger trophy kart on steriods!  I'm 6'4" so I dont really fit in a normal trophy kart!  I'm looking at putting a 1000cc engine in it!  Should be fun, I'm trying to figure out dimensions of the frame.  This being my first build I really don't have a clue where to start so that's why I'm here to let all you really smart people give me some help(I hope)!  I'm looking forward to checking out all your builds and maybe we'll see ya on a dune or trail some day! ;D

Offline fabr

• Administrator
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 06:59:35 PM »
WELCOME to the site. Best thing to do first is decide on a powerplant and what driveline you want before designing a thing otherwise.
"There can be no divided allegiance here.  Any man who says he is an American,
but something else also, isn't an American at all.  We have room for but one
flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is
the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a
loyalty to the American people."
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

-----------------------------------------------------------
 " You have all the right in the world to believe any damn thing you'd like, but you don't have the right to demand that I participate in your fantasy"

Monster_44

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2010, 10:26:44 PM »