Author Topic: newbie here  (Read 2725 times)

gofast

newbie here
« on: July 10, 2011, 03:30:47 PM »
Just wonted to say hi and I'm in the proses of looking to build my first mini sand rail 2 seater. I'm having trouble finding plans on line. I figure since I work in a machine shop and as a machinist I should have no problems building one and putting a busa motor in it and later on turbo charging it. Not to mintion that on the other side of my work area wall is the fab shop but what they fab is booms for the cranes we rent out and those guys aren't into off road. I've also worked at a Cadillac dealer as a mechanic. So if someone can point me in the right direction on the chase plans or were to buy them I would be grateful thanks

Offline Yummi

• Grumpy, Sneezey and Dopey all rolled into one.
  • Administration
    • Jeeping With Dogs
Re: newbie here
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2011, 04:05:19 PM »
Welcome, with a name like "Gofast" you have set the bar high. 

I like things that move.   Pretty much limits me to cars and strippers

Did you know I have a blog?  Come on now, it is 2016, everybody does.  http://www.jeepingwithdogs.com

Offline fabr

• Administrator
"There can be no divided allegiance here.  Any man who says he is an American,
but something else also, isn't an American at all.  We have room for but one
flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is
the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a
loyalty to the American people."
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

-----------------------------------------------------------
 " You have all the right in the world to believe any damn thing you'd like, but you don't have the right to demand that I participate in your fantasy"

Offline fabr

• Administrator
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

" You have all the right in the world to believe any damn thing you'd like, but you don't have the right to demand that I participate in your fantasy"

gofast