Author Topic: Looking for a good Chain?  (Read 3397 times)

Offline Doug Heim

• Bad @$$ Buggy Builder & Parts Supplier
  • Forum Sponsor
    • Doug Heim's Photo Bucket
Looking for a good Chain?
« on: September 02, 2009, 10:23:34 PM »
I have been using this company for a couple years now. I have had no major chain issues. I typically use the Titanium II chain
http://sidewindersprockets.com/titanium_chain.html

But for my Busa builds I am ordering the XP chains
http://sidewindersprockets.com/xp_extreme_performance_chain.html  )

Great company to deal with... Expensive? Yes but you get what you pay for here IMO. they do offer a chain between these grades as well. They will cut to length. Buy the Master as well .

Offline fabr

• Administrator
Re: Looking for a good Chain?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2009, 06:03:05 AM »
I have been using this company for a couple years now. I have had no major chain issues. I typically use the Titanium II chain
http://sidewindersprockets.com/titanium_chain.html

But for my Busa builds I am ordering the XP chains
http://sidewindersprockets.com/xp_extreme_performance_chain.html  )

Great company to deal with... Expensive? Yes but you get what you pay for here IMO. they do offer a chain between these grades as well. They will cut to length. Buy the Master as well .

I'm not for sale. ;D ;D
"There can be no divided allegiance here.  Any man who says he is an American,
but something else also, isn't an American at all.  We have room for but one
flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is
the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a
loyalty to the American people."
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

-----------------------------------------------------------
 " You have all the right in the world to believe any damn thing you'd like, but you don't have the right to demand that I agree with your fantasy"

standfast

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2009, 06:05:49 AM »