Author Topic: wiring help  (Read 3733 times)

Offline Jerry

wiring help
« on: December 05, 2008, 07:01:12 PM »
I posted a wire diagram for a o4 polaris, which i hope to be able to start tomorrow with your help. I am not good at reading the diagram have not read these things in years. I would have posted the diagram here but i am working off an old computer (wife took mine).

So, question is am i right (i do not want to damage anything). THe 2 c wires,d,e,f all need to be connected together for it to run and start. The a,b wires engage the starter, so once the motor is running i disconnect/seperate those two. I am right

Admin

Re: wiring help
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2008, 07:07:12 PM »
Jerry, what dont you have in the electrical system, are you only missing the key switch? you have the handle bar switch or no?

Admin

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2008, 07:10:07 PM »
a connection between A and B should crank the starter over... Momentary switch only or push button, just like anything you start connection just to make the starter turn until it fires...

Admin

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2008, 07:16:33 PM »
F is a ground dont put any power to that one...

Offline Jerry

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2008, 07:23:18 PM »
I have the handle bar switch That has headlights and engine off run off switch. I do not have the key assembly

Admin

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2008, 07:23:36 PM »
I think c "Both"  and d connect to run, and e and f connect when In off position.. treat c as one wire, as it only has one plug on the switch side of the connection, looks like it was just a easy place to combine 2 into 1 in the plug...

First thing i would do, hook up the battery, check which leads have power in them im guessing a will not, until c makes contact w d... and that c has power all the time when the battery is connected...As long as the fuses have not been removed from the harness you shouldn't be able to do to much damage, it should blow the fuse if hooked wrong...

Admin