Author Topic: Hayabusa instrument cluster wiring  (Read 10097 times)

stevieturbo

Hayabusa instrument cluster wiring
« on: July 20, 2011, 12:24:53 PM »
Hi, newbie here.

I'm looking to retrofit a set of year 2000 Hayabusa clocks to another vehicle and need some help.

I think Ive identified most wires on the clocks from the various diagrams. But was wondering if anyone could fill in the blanks.
Clocks as shown

Viewing rear of dash/connector, ie wire side.

Top row, left to right

Green = Right turn +12v
Black = Left turn +12v
Blue/Black = Lights up Neutral lamp on -ve when clocks are powered up
Grey = 12v power, backlight ?
Yellow = Main Beam +12v
Green/yellow = Oil pressure switch -ve
Orange/green = 12v power  ?
Black/White = Chassis Ground

2nd Row again left to right

Black/White = Chassis ground
Red/Blue = ?
Yellow/Black = Fuel level signal
Black/Red = Speed sender
Pink = Speed sender
Blank pin
Yellow/Blue = Tacho ( rev counter )
Black/Green = ?

Thanks in advance.

Need confirmation of coolant temp signal wire.
And what lights up the FI lamp ?
Also which of the 2 speed sender wires is the actual signal ?

Online fabr

• Administrator
Re: Hayabusa instrument cluster wiring
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2011, 01:04:45 PM »
Want a wiring diagram?
"There can be no divided allegiance here.  Any man who says he is an American,
but something else also, isn't an American at all.  We have room for but one
flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is
the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a
loyalty to the American people."
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

-----------------------------------------------------------
 " You have all the right in the world to believe any damn thing you'd like, but you don't have the right to demand that I agree with your fantasy"

stevieturbo

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2011, 01:52:52 PM »
Want a wiring diagram?