Author Topic: Benders  (Read 4714 times)

Offline CrazyFastFab

• Fabricator
Benders
« on: May 05, 2013, 09:17:13 PM »
Hello,

Well my bender tried to kill me today.  I am thinking I need to get an other one.  Can you recommend a cheaper powered (pneumatic) bender?  The last one left allot to desired so I figured I would ask on here for recommendations they are to expendive to buy try and though away.

thanks,

Offline Wyattboche

Re: Benders
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 02:21:51 PM »

Offline CrazyFastFab

• Fabricator
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2013, 12:27:21 PM »
Well after wasting about 6 weeks with Pro Tools trying to get the HMP bender to work I took your advice and upgraded to the JD2 Pro32.  I really like this bender.  I made a stand for it and added a HF Air over Pneumatic works great.  I built the stand so the bender will mount vertically and horizontally.  It has the degree ring but I am using the digital levels to measure the bend.  I am still learning how to make a accurate bend but at least it works.

If anyone wants Pro Tool 1" Pipe, 1.25" Tube or 1.75" Tube I will be selling them shortly.

Thanks for the help.

Offline fabr

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2013, 04:49:07 PM »
If I didn't already have those dies I'd but them. What was the problem with the pt bender? I love mine but if were to replace it I'd just buy the bigger PT model. The jd's are great benders BTW.
"There can be no divided allegiance here.  Any man who says he is an American,
but something else also, isn't an American at all.  We have room for but one
flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is
the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a
loyalty to the American people."
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

-----------------------------------------------------------
 " You have all the right in the world to believe any damn thing you'd like, but you don't have the right to demand that I agree with your fantasy"