Author Topic: New to mini's  (Read 1576 times)

Offline jsbm

• VIP
New to mini's
« on: April 02, 2009, 02:12:49 PM »
Hello Everyone,

My name is Jeff, I live in central FL on the gulf coast just north of Tampa. Some of you may remember me from mbn. It had been while since I had check the site and I had seen that master had been banned and some talk about another site and I looked for two days and finally found someone that mentioned this site so I googled it and here I am.

I am new to mini's but not buggies. I have had two vw powered rails, the first one I got when I was 18 and got it for $350.00, it weighed a ton and only went about 35 mph, but what a blast. Sold that one and bought an invader frame from fisher buggies put a stock 1600 with dual kadrons 31X15 ditcwich tires in the rear and it would climb anything.

Then I got married, had a son, bought a house and the wife wanted to add a screen room. So you guessed it the toy had to be sold.

I am now 36 own a lawn mowing\spraying business that is slowly bouncing back. Hopefully this will be my breakout year (only been in business for myself for 2.5 years).

I have Girards plans for his gmaxx frame and a 1990 ZX11 that ran when I got it and now it won't start. Hopefully I will be able to get started on it this year, bought the plans 1.5 years ago.

Admin

Re: New to mini's
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 02:49:56 PM »
Welcome, you ride quads to? Durhamtown isnt to far away from ya, Got to check it out someday... ;D

Offline jsbm

• VIP
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 05:06:43 PM »