Author Topic: New member from Simi Valley, CA.  (Read 1829 times)

Offline Lance-W

New member from Simi Valley, CA.
« on: February 16, 2009, 09:21:10 AM »
Hello,

Thought I would stop here and introduce myself.  I'm new to building buggies but not new to fabricating.  I restore and modify Muscle cars for a hobby. I just finished a Pro-Touring 69 Camaro.   There's a bunch of pictures in this thread. http://www.camaros.net/forums/showthread.php?t=132497   Be sure to scroll all the way to the last page for the "done" pictures.  My daughter and I are building a Barracuda for her. She's a very grown up 12 (12 going on 25).  We already have the Hayabusa engine.  We're ordering our tubing tomorrow.  We built a table to build it on this weekend.  As you'll see from the pictures I need a bigger garage but then don't we all.

Lance

SPEC

Re: New member from Simi Valley, CA.
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 09:39:39 AM »
Welcome Lance,
A busa for the daughter aye?
That's alot of motor for an inexperianced driver ;D

Offline Lance-W

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 09:43:40 AM »
Notice in the picture the accelerator foot is on the floor.  I think the need for speed is genetic ;D.  Seriously though I plan on putting a throttle limiter on it for a while till she learns the potential.  Fortunately she's one of those kids that thinks BEFORE she acts.

Offline Enemy

• F*CK NA i lOvE BooST
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 10:02:12 AM »
That garage space looks fine to me! Beer fridge in the background and one ready to go on the table! Hell Yea! ;D

Welcome to the site! Be sure to take lots of pics so we can see your progress
 :) :)
"If the hate of men could be turned into electricity, it would light up the whole world."   ~Nikola Tesla

Offline Doug Heim

• Bad @$$ Buggy Builder & Parts Supplier
  • Forum Sponsor
    • Doug Heim's Photo Bucket
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2009, 10:32:44 AM »
Welcome lance. Glad you made it over!